In the scenario that a logged off user adds himself as owner of an album, a message comes up asking you to confirm that you own this album, if you then confirm that you do own the album, you get logged onto DiS (using saved username) and your user icon is duly added to the users owning that album.
Fine, and indeed you can be seen as added to the users online, except..
... your own screen does not show you as logged on when you then navigate back say to the Community or Latest areas i.e. there is no 'Hello UnrealCity' welcome just the empty log-in boxes
so to effect a logoff one needs to do a manual logon and a normal logoff